Creating my shoe shelves

Shoe shelves

I had five cubbies going up the middle of our closet measuring 20 x 13 x 11. I wanted to use these cubbies more efficiently for shoe storage so I bought 10 pieces of foam core board at the dollar store and set to work. I cut two pieces length wise 20 x 11 and made three 5.5″ cuts space evenly through the boards. Then I cut three pieces vertically 13 x 10 and then made two 5.5″ cuts spaced evenly through the boards. After that, all that was left to do was to slide the horizontal boards onto the vertical boards. Push into place and done. Each shoe has its own cubby now instead of being stacked on top of other shoes. This gave me 60 individual cubbies when all was said and done.

Leave a Reply

